• FortGrounds-logo




Civil Service Commission

Committee Members:
Stephen Korhn, Esq., Chairman
Leonard Myers, Member
Norm Walker, Member
Ann Scribner, Clerk

The Civil Service Commission meets the third Monday of each month at 5:15 p.m. at 631 Perry Street, Defiance, Ohio.

Rules of the Municipal Civil Service Commission


Applications for Police and Fire full time positions are NOT be accepted at this time.




These amendments shall be effective 30 days after publication of this Public Notice which occurred on January 27, 2016.


Defiance Civil Service Commission

Stephen F. Korhn, Chairman